Professional Web Design

Biakoye MP Kwadjo Nyanpon-Aboagye presents 18-seater bus to NDC constituency office

June 14, 2022
Biakoye MP Kwadjo Nyanpon-Aboagye presents 18-seater bus to NDC constituency office

In a vibrant ceremony held at Bowiri-Kwamikrom on Friday, Mr Kwadjo Nyanpon-Aboagye, the Member of (MP) for the Constituency in the Region, presented an 18-seater bus to the constituency office of the National Democratic Congress ().

The donation, aimed at enhancing party operations, reflects the MP's commitment to strengthening the NDC at the grassroots level.

Mr. Nyapon-Aboagye emphasized that the bus would serve as a vital means of transportation for NDC members and executives within the Biakoye Constituency.

This gesture aligns with his dedication to providing necessary resources for the effective functioning of the party in the region.

During the durbar, the MP highlighted various development initiatives undertaken in the constituency, including the drilling of over 25 boreholes, the upgrade of feeder roads, free eye screening for constituents, facilitating loans for traders, and covering school fees for students.

Addressing the gathering, Mr. Gyapon Kwadjo, the Regional Chairman, expressed confidence in securing the seat during any fresh elections conducted by the (EC).

Additionally, he asserted the party's commitment to winning the seat from the New Patriotic Party ().

He urged the MP to complete the necessary documentation for the donated vehicle and present it to the constituency executives.

National Chairperson of the NDC, Mr Samuel Ofosu Ampofo, underscored the significance of upcoming branch elections, emphasizing their role in shaping the party's path towards the 2024 elections.

He urged regular party members to actively participate in these elections, considering them pivotal for the party's success.

The ceremony witnessed the presence of prominent NDC figures, including Mr Johnson (General Secretary), Prof Jane Naana Agyemang (2020 Running mate), Mr James Gunu (Regional Secretary of ), Mr Kofi Adams (MP for Buem), Mr Solomon Kuyon (MP for Krachi Nchumuru), and Mr Oti Bless (MP for Nkwanta North).

The event brought together party leaders and supporters in celebration of the MP's contribution to the party's infrastructure and organizational capacity in the Biakoye Constituency.

Latest from Politics