Professional Web Design

New Assembly, Unit Committee Members sworn in at Dambai

February 13, 2024
New Assembly, Unit Committee Members sworn in at Dambai

Mr Alhassan Dramani, a Judge at the Magistrate Court, the newly elected Municipal and Unit Committees in have been sworn into office. Elected on December 19, 2023, these committees will serve a four-year tenure in accordance with constitutional provisions.

Comprising 21 elected Assembly members and nine government appointees, the newly inaugurated members have been urged to prioritize unity and adherence to the law in their duties.

Mr Bernard Aborkugya Mensah, the Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) of Krachi East Assembly, emphasized the importance of collaboration between the new members and the assembly to enhance the mobilization and improvement of internally generated funds. He also called upon elected assembly members to ensure strict compliance with byelaws.

Addressing the assembly, Mr. Eric Yankson, the Regional Internal Auditor, representing the Regional Minister, Mr. Joshua Gmayeenam Makubu, highlighted the significant role of assembly members in the successful implementation of government policies. He urged them to leverage innovative systems developed by the Municipal Assembly to contribute effectively to its operations.

Latest from Politics