Professional Web Design

Vice President Bawumia forms manifesto committees for 2024 general election

February 24, 2024
Vice President Bawumia forms manifesto committees for 2024 general election

Vice President and Flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (), Dr , has formed manifesto committees in preparation for the 2024 General Election. This move follows his recent national address outlining his vision for Ghana if elected as President.

A statement released by Dennis Miracles Aboagye, Director of Communications for Dr Bawumia's Campaign Team, listed the composition of the 20 Committees along with their chairpersons, coordinators, and secretaries.

Mr Osei Kyei-Mensah is appointed as the Chairman of the Manifesto Committee, with as the Vice Chairman and Mr Evron Hughes as the Secretary. Prof Kwaku Appiah-Adu, Ms Abena Asante, and Dr Isaac Owusu Mensah are the Coordinators.

Each committee focuses on specific areas crucial for Ghana's development and progress. For example, the Economy Committee is chaired by Dr Assibey Yeboah, with members including Ms Abena Amoah, Dr , and others.

Similarly, committees such as , Energy and Petroleum, Agriculture and Fisheries, and Communication and Digitalization, among others, have been formed with designated chairs, co-chairs, and members.

The committees cover a wide range of sectors, including legal and governance, local government, housing and infrastructure, transport, security, and foreign affairs.

Dr Bawumia emphasizes the importance of collaboration among all stakeholders to achieve success in the upcoming elections. The manifesto committees will play a vital role in shaping the party's agenda and vision for Ghana's future.

Latest from Politics